Summary of 2025 Council Elections

First Vice-President	
CTF Delegate	
Discipline Committee	
Professional Committee	
Resolutions Committee	
	,

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT

(2-year term)

By-Laws – Article III – The Provincial Executive, 4 – Elections, (b) and 5 – Term of Office, (c) and (e).

- (4) (b) The First Vice-President shall be elected by a majority vote conducted at Annual Council following the process outlined in Operational Procedures.
- (5) (c) The term of office for the Provincial Executive Member serving as President or First Vice-President shall be two (2) years starting August 1st and ending July 31st.
- (5) (e) No First Vice-President shall serve for more than two (2) consecutive terms as the First Vice-President. A First Vice-President may be re-elected as First Vice-President once absent from the Provincial Executive in this capacity for a full term of office.

CTF DELEGATE

(1 member – 3-year term)

Standing Order 16 – Delegates to Canadian Teachers' Federation.

Delegates to the Canadian Teachers' Federation Annual General Meeting shall be: the President, or another CTF Director as chosen by the Provincial Executive from the Members of the Provincial Executive; the Executive Director as a member of the CTF Board; and a number of other delegates defined by the Canadian Teachers' Federation who shall be elected by a plurality of votes cast by Voting Delegates at Annual Council. Delegates elected by Council shall serve a three (3) year term and shall not serve consecutive terms. The First Vice-President or, in the absence of the First Vice-President the Second Vice-President, shall attend as an alternate.

Name & Local	Term Expires
Sue Larivière-Jenkins, CSANE	Council 2025
Melanie Kennedy, Halifax County	Council 2026
Viviane Abdallah, Dartmouth	Council 2027

DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE

(1 member – 3-year term)

Standing Order 6 – Discipline Committee (c), (d), and (e).

- (c) The Discipline Committee shall consist of five (5) Members elected by a plurality of votes cast by Voting Delegates at Annual Council.
- (d) Members of the Discipline Committee shall serve a three (3) year term. Term expirations shall be staggered in order to allow for continuity on the Committee. Committee Members shall not serve consecutive terms on the Committee.
- (e) No Member of the Discipline Committee shall concurrently be a Member of the Provincial Executive or a Committee of the Provincial Executive.

Name & Local	Term Expires
Vivianne Abdallah, Dartmouth	Council 2025
Sarah Acker, Shelburne	Council 2026
Ben Drew, Yarmouth	Council 2026
Sheila Hawley, Inverness	Council 2027
Yvonne Lapierre, Halifax County	Council 2027

PROFESSIONAL COMMITTEE

(2 members – 3-year terms)

By-Laws, Article VII – Professional Committee (c), (d), and (e).

- (c) The Professional Committee shall consist of six (6) Members elected by a plurality of votes cast by Voting Delegates at Annual Council.
- (d) Members of the Professional Committee shall serve a three (3) year term, with two (2) Members of the Committee having their term expire each year to maintain continuity on the Committee. Committee Members shall not serve consecutive terms on the Committee.
- (e) No Member of the Professional Committee shall concurrently be a Member of the Provincial Executive or a Committee of the Provincial Executive.

Name & Local	Term Expires
Heather Coulter, Pictou	Council 2025
Joseph MacIsaac, Halifax County	Council 2025
Kent Fraser, CSANE	Council 2026
Colleen Scott, Colchester-East Hants	Council 2026
Tim Cress, Richmond	Council 2027
Chad Warren, Yarmouth	Council 2027

RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

(2 members – 2-year terms)

Standing Order 4 – Committees of Council, C – Resolutions Committee, (i).

- a. The Resolutions Committee shall consist of five (5) Members.
- Annual Council shall elect, by a plurality of votes cast by Voting Delegates, four
 (4) Members from amongst the Voting Delegates. Two (2) Members of the Committee having their term expire each year to maintain continuity on the Committee. All such Members elected shall serve a two (2) year term. Committee Members shall not serve consecutive terms on the Committee.
- c. The Provincial Executive shall elect one (1) of its Members to serve as Chair of the Resolutions Committee. The Chair shall serve for a renewable one (1) year term.

Name & Local	Term Expires
Sarah Hillier, Lunenburg County	Council 2025
Jason Jennings, Halifax County	Council 2025
Stephen Bradford, Cumberland	Council 2026
Tracy MacIsaac, Inverness	Council 2026